Efficient value chains are an essential success factor  for the competitiveness of companies. We have a proven method in place, which is capable to optimize the associated processes for the creation of value.

Guaranteeing a good interaction between all partners of the value networks requires ongoing optimization of the procurement, supply, production and delivery procedure. Together with our customers, we therefore deal with issues such as the procurement of parts, the selection of adequate suppliers, suitable production sites, compliance with national legal requirements,  and much more. Our goal: to design value creation in such a way that a product or service is produced or provided as effectively and efficiently as possible.

0/4

Sourcing

We deal with topics relating to the site selection as well as the procurement of raw materials, parts or systems. Our experience and the EFS supplier rating system enable us to support customers in the best way possible from the very first moment. That applies to the selection of both suitable suppliers and markets – keyword: best-cost country. It is how we lay the foundation stone for a powerful value chain.

With regard to outsourcing, we plan relocations of parts, systems and services through to entire organizational units. We ensure smooth implementation from the first try-out to series delivery.

Supply

The highest premise in the area of supply is to provide an economically viable solution. We provide our customers with a comprehensive approach that takes all critical parameters into account. We also take into consideration the different needs of the departments involved, such as Purchasing and Logistics.

The principle of minimalism applies: the leanest value chain is, as a rule, the best one. For this reason, we carry out adequately detailed value stream analyses. We always pursue a holistic approach in order to achieve maximum effect with a minimum of resources.

Apart from the most efficient and stable structure of the value chain, regular optimization is essential for competitiveness. We consult our customers as a part of active supplier development in order to improve process stability, process quality and the cost structure on a continuous and sustainable basis.

Should an element of the supply chain ever get out of step, we ensure customer supply in the shortest possible time through interim and task force management directly on site. At the same time, we introduce sustainable optimization measures based on holistic causal analyses as a way of restoring the smooth flow of the value chain.

Production

We cover all our customers’ requirements, from simple production material flow projects to complex future strategies in the area of Industry 4.0.

Coming from the area of Lean Manufacturing, we have developed Digital Kaizen, a method to exploit improvement potentials by using state-of-the-art technologies. With this approach, further optimizations are possible in order to redesign production and logistics.

Services

We check all aspects of logistics for costs, benefits and risks. In doing so, we pay attention to the reliable supply and provision of spare parts, especially in global markets. The goal is to keep material costs as low as possible. Lean manufacturing and supply processes are basic prerequisites for this.

In recent times, non-tariff trade barriers have emerged as new challenges. In order to be able to counteract restrictions in the desired target markets, it is necessary to know the country-specific requirements in detail and to adhere to them. We use our knowledge to support our customers in this area with aspects such as country-specific certification and national regional regulations. In addition, we consult on how to restructure organizational units, processes, methods and systems or adapt existing ones in order to ensure that all target countries are supplied efficiently and in compliance with legal requirements.

Effiziente Wertschöpfungsketten sind ein wesentlicher Erfolgsfaktor für die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit von Unternehmen. Wir verfügen über ein erprobtes Vorgehen, mit dem die assoziierten Prozesse auf Effektivität und Effizienz hin optimiert werden.

Um ein gutes Zusammenspiel zwischen allen Partnern der Wertschöpfungsnetzwerke zu gewährleisten, ist eine laufende Optimierung des Beschaffungs-, Belieferungs-, Produktions- und Lieferablaufs notwendig. Mit unseren Kunden befassen wir uns daher mit Fragestellungen zur Beschaffung von Teilen, Auswahl von adäquaten Zulieferern, geeigneten Produktionsstandorten, der Einhaltung länderspezifischer Gesetzesanforderungen und vielem mehr. Unser Ziel: das Erreichen des angestrebten Kosten,- und Qualitätsniveaus für Produkt oder Dienstleistung.

0/ 4

Sourcing

Wir setzen uns mit Themen der Lokalisierung von konkreten Standorten sowie der Beschaffung von Rohstoffen, Teilen oder Systemen auseinander. Unsere jahrzehntelange Erfahrung und das EFS-Lieferanten-Bewertungssystem ermöglichen uns, Kunden von Anfang an bestmöglich zu begleiten. Das gilt sowohl in der Auswahl geeigneter Lieferanten als auch Märkte – Stichwort: Best-Cost-Country. Damit legen wir den Grundstein für eine leistungsstarke Wertschöpfungskette.

In Bezug auf Outsourcing planen wir Verlagerungen von Teilen, Systemen sowie Dienstleistungen bis hin zu gesamten Organisationseinheiten. Wir sorgen für eine reibungslose Implementierung und unterstützen vom ersten Try-Out bis zur Serienbelieferung.

Supply

Die oberste Prämisse im Bereich Supply ist, eine wirtschaftlich sinnvolle Lösung bereitzustellen. Wir bringen bei unseren Kunden eine umfassende Betrachtungsweise ein, die alle kritischen Parameter berücksichtigt. Dabei beziehen wir die unterschiedlichen Bedürfnisse der involvierten Abteilungen – etwa Einkauf und Logistik – gleichermaßen mit ein.

Es gilt das Prinzip des Minimalismus: Die schlankste Wertschöpfungskette ist in der Regel die beste. Aus diesem Grund führen wir Wertstrom-Analysen im jeweils adäquaten Detailgrad durch. Dabei verfolgen wir stets einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz, um mit geringem Mitteleinsatz maximale Effekte zu erzielen.

Neben dem maximal effizienten und stabilen Aufbau der Wertschöpfungskette, ist eine regelmäßige Optimierung für die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit unverzichtbar. Wir beraten unsere Kunden in der aktiven Lieferantenentwicklung, um Prozessstabilität, -qualität und Kostenstruktur kontinuierlich und nachhaltig zu verbessern.

Sollte ein Element der Lieferkette einmal aus dem Tritt geraten, stellen wir in kürzester Zeit die Kundenversorgung durch Interims- und Taskforcemanagement direkt vor Ort sicher. Parallel dazu leiten wir auf Basis von gesamtheitlichen Ursachenanalysen nachhaltige Abstellmaßnahmen ein, um den reibungslosen Ablauf der Wertschöpfungskette wiederherzustellen.

Production

Wir decken sämtliche Anforderungen unserer Kunden ab, von einfachen Produktions-Materialfluss-Projekten bis hin zu komplexen Zukunftsstrategien im Bereich Industrie 4.0.

Aus dem Bereich Lean Manufacturing kommend haben wir mit Digital Kaizen eine Methode entwickelt, durch die Verbesserungspotentiale mittels modernster Technologien genutzt werden können. Mit diesem Ansatz sind weitere Optimierungen möglich, um Produktion und Logistik neu zu gestalten.

Services

Wir prüfen alle Facetten der Logistik auf Kosten, Nutzen und Risiken. Dabei achten wir insbesondere in globalen Märkten auf eine verlässliche Ersatzteil-Versorgung und -Bereitstellung. Das Ziel ist, den Materialaufwand so gering wie möglich zu halten. Schlanke Herstellungs- und Lieferprozesse bilden dafür elementare Voraussetzungen.

In der jüngeren Vergangenheit haben sich nicht-tarifäre Handelshemmnisse als neue Herausforderungen herauskristallisiert. Um in gewünschten Zielmärkten Einschränkungen entgegenwirken zu können, ist es erforderlich die länderspezifischen Anforderungen genau zu kennen und einzuhalten. Hier unterstützen wir unsere Kunden mit unserem Wissen unter anderem hinsichtlich länderspezifischer Produktzertifizierung und nationaler Länderkunde. Darüber hinaus beraten wir unsere Kunden dabei Organisationseinheiten, Prozesse, Methoden und Systeme neu aufzustellen bzw. bestehende anzupassen, um eine gesetzeskonforme und effiziente Marktversorgung aller Zielländer sicherzustellen.

Wir verwenden den Remarketing-Pixel von Facebook um unseren Besuchern zielgerichtete Informationen in unserem Onlineangebot zu bieten. Sie können der Verwendung für Facebook Remarketing zustimmen bzw. diese ablehnen. Wenn Sie nicht zustimmen, werden keine Daten über den Facebook Pixel erfasst. Mehr erfahren Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung