The 7th Xuanyuan Award Ceremony

In the evening of December 14th 2019 NIO ES6 was announced the winner of Xuanyuan Award 2020 Car of the Year.

Besides the one and only Car of the Year winner, winners of the Top 10 Cars were also awarded to the 10 vehicles who stood out among all the new cars produced in China and imported new energy vehicles from abroad this year.

Among them, 7 are from Chinese domestic brands and 3 are foreign brands. Top management from the 10 winning companies were present at the ceremony to receive the honor.

Doctor Feng Shen, Executive Vice President of NIO and Mr. Jiang Zhu, Vice President of NIO received this unique Award in the world and expressed their great joy for being acknowledged by the world panel.

Mr. Bin Bai, the first person in the world who ran from the South Pole to the North Pole in 433 days, Mr. Jack Yu, Director of Xuanyuan Award Executive Committee, Chief Editor of Auto Business Review and Mr. Truls Thorstensen, Xuanyuan Award Jury President, President of EFS Consulting presented the Award to Mr. Shen and Mr. Zhu from NIO.

Xuanyuan Award 2020 - Car of the Year

As the annual China Auto Industry Award, the Xuanyuan Award brings together automotive experts from China, Germany, the US, Austria, Norway and other countries. The Award criteria focus on product innovation, contribution to mobility and contribution to the development of the Chinese automobile industry.

Being independent of personal relationships, business interests or any other influences, is the most valued quality of the Xuanyuan Award. For this reason, Ernst & Young has become an independent observer of the Xuanyuan Award, observing the entire process of the jury session.

The 7th Xuanyuan Award kicked off on September 2nd 2019. 61 vehicles produced in China and imported NEVs launched in between 2018.12 and 2019.11 has participated the initial evaluation. After being evaluated by the Tech Advisory Board, Design Advisory Board and Media Advisory Board, 40 vehicles entered the second round.

Then 20 vehicles fought through the assessment by the Xuanyuan Award Committee expert team, online voting entering the final jury session. On Dec 12th and 13th, Xuanyuan Award international jury gathered together and made a final evaluation of the 20 finalists. In the end, 10 vehicles got the Awards for Xuanyuan Award Top 10 Cars and 1 vehicle was awarded Xuanyuan Award Car of the Year.

About the Xuanyuan Award

Xuanyuan Award, China Auto Industry Award, was jointly founded by Auto Business Review and EFS Consulting in the year of 2014 with the aim to support the domestic auto industry to develop in a quality-oriented, sustainable and competitive way.

Unlike many other automotive awards, Xuanyuan Award does not focus exclusively on the product itself, rather we holistically consider the achievements in innovation, contribution to mobility and contribution to Chinese automotive Industry.

Xuanyuan Award Criteria

-Product and technology innovation based on user experience
Vehicle platform, Styling & design, Perceived Quality, Driving Dynamics and others.

– Contribution to Mobility
Cost Performance, Energy Consumption and Emission, Durability

– Contribution to Chinese Automotive Industry
Product Development, Manufacturing Engineering, Supply Chain, Import and Business Model

Xuanyuan Award Jury

Honorary Jury President
Guangyuan He – Former Minister of State Machinery Industry

Jury President
Truls Thorstensen – President of EFS Consulting

Vice Jury President 
Jack YU – Chief Editor of Auto Business Review, CO-Founder of Auto Square Vehicle APP

Jury Members 

Xuanyuan Award 2020

Wir verwenden den Remarketing-Pixel von Facebook um unseren Besuchern zielgerichtete Informationen in unserem Onlineangebot zu bieten. Sie können der Verwendung für Facebook Remarketing zustimmen bzw. diese ablehnen. Wenn Sie nicht zustimmen, werden keine Daten über den Facebook Pixel erfasst. Mehr erfahren Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung

7. Xuanyuan Award

Am Abend des 14. Dezember 2019 wurde NIO ES6 als Gewinner des Xuanyuan Awards 2020 bekannt gegeben.

Neben dem Auto des Jahres wurden auch 10 Fahrzeuge ausgezeichnet, die sich von allen in China produzierten Neuwagen abheben sowie neue, aus dem Ausland importierte, E-Fahrzeuge.

Diese 10 Fahrzeuge sind: NIO ES6, Lynk & Co 03+, Baojun RM5, AION LX, Geely Xingyue PHEV, Changan CS75 Plus, Hongqi HS5, Audi E-tron, BMW 3er, Jetta VS5. Unter den Gewinnern sind 7 chinesische Fahrzeuge und drei ausländischer Marken.

Doktor Feng Shen, Executive Vize Präsident von NIO und Mr. Jiang Zhu, Vize Präsident von NIO erhielten diesen einzigartigen Preis im Zuge der Award Ceremony.

Mr. Bin Bai, der erste Mensch der die Strecke vom Süd-Pol zum Nord-Pol binnen 433 Tagen zurücklegte, Mr. Jack Yu, Direktor des Xuanyuan Award Executive Committee, Chief Editor des Auto Business Reviews und Mr. Truls Thorstensen, Xuanyuan Award Jury Präsident und Präsident EFS Consulting, übergaben den Preis an Mr. Shen und Mr. Zhu von NIO.

Der Xuanyuan Award bringt jährlich Experten von China, Deutschland, den US, Österreich, Norwegen und weiteren Ländern zusammen. Die Award-Kriterien fokussieren auf Produktinnovation, Beitrag zur Mobilität sowie auch den Einfluss auf die Entwicklung der chinesischen Automobilindustrie.

Eine der wichtigsten Merkmale des Xuanyuan Awards ist seine Unabhängigkeit von Unternehmensinteressen und anderen Einflussfaktoren. Ernst & Young wurde zu einem unabhängigen Beobachter des Xuanyuan Awards und den diesbezüglichen Jury-Prozessen.

Der siebte Xuanyuan Award startete am 2. September 2019. 61 in China produzierte Fahrzeuge sowie importierte NEVs, die zwischen Dezember 2018 und Dezember 2019 gelauncht wurden, nahmen an der Anfangsbewertung teil. Nach der Evaluierung durch das Tech Advisory Board, Design Advisory Board und Media Advisory Board wurden 40 Fahrzeuge für die zweite Runde zugelassen.

Danach bestanden 20 Fahrzeuge dem Gutachten des Xuanyuan Award Committee Expertenteams, Online Votings und gelangten damit in die finale Jurysitzung. Am 12. Und 13. Dezember fand die Evaluierung der 20 Finalisten statt. Schlussendlich erhielten zehn Fahrzeuge einen Xuanyuan Award – Top 10 Cars und ein Fahrzeug wurde mit dem  Xuanyuan Award – Car of the Year ausgezeichnet.

Über den Xuanyuan Award

Der Xuanyuan Award, der B2B Automotive Award, wurde gemeinsam von der Auto Business Review und EFS Consulting im Jahr 2014 gegründet, mit dem Ziel die inländische Autoindustrie dahingehend zu unterstützen eine qualitätsorientierte, nachhaltige und kompetitive Entwicklung voran zu treiben.

Entgegen anderer Automotive-Awards fokussiert sich der Xuanyuan Award nicht exklusiv auf das Produkt selbst, sondern berücksichtigt die Erfolge in Bezug auf Innovation, Beitrag zur Mobilität und den Beitrag für die Chinesische Automotive-Industrie.

Xuanyuan Award Kriterien

Produkt- und Technologie- Innovation basierend auf User Experience
Fahrzeugplattform, Design und Styling, Qualitätswahrnehmung, Fahrerdynamiken u.a.

Beitrag zur Mobilität
Kostenperformance, Energieverbrauch und Emissionen u.a.

Beitrag zur Chinese Automotive Industrie
Produktentwicklung, Manufacturing Engineering, Supply Chain u.a.

Xuanyuan Award Jury

Honorary Jury President
Guangyuan He – Former Minister of State Machinery Industry

Jury President
Truls Thorstensen – President of EFS Consulting

Vice Jury President
Jack YU – Chief Editor of Auto Business Review, CO-Founder of Auto Square Vehicle APP

Jury Members

Wir verwenden den Remarketing-Pixel von Facebook um unseren Besuchern zielgerichtete Informationen in unserem Onlineangebot zu bieten. Sie können der Verwendung für Facebook Remarketing zustimmen bzw. diese ablehnen. Wenn Sie nicht zustimmen, werden keine Daten über den Facebook Pixel erfasst. Mehr erfahren Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung