Product Compliance & Automotive Regulatory

We identify and keep track of worldwide regulatory changes with the focus on areas such as:

product compliance, product safety, vehicle type approval and homologation, import restrictions, international trade law, radio certification, material compliance, chemistry, environmental regulations, electric vehicles, cybersecurity and autonomous driving.

Below you will find an excerpt of the world News on regulations from these areas.
Please contact us for a comprehensive overview of the topic or specific countries.

Draft Ministerial Regulation on technical regulations in Vietnam

The Vietnamese Ministry of Transport, proposes a new  draft  National  Technical  Regulation in order to specifiy  technical requirements and test methods for rims and wheels of motorcycles and mopeds.

This draft national technical regulation applies to companies that manufacture or import wheels or rims for motorcycles and mopeds.

More

New regulation for vehicle radars in Vietnam

The Vietnamese Ministry of Information and Communication (MIC) has issued a new regulation for vehicle radars that use the 76-77 GHz frequency band

The Circular 09/2021/TT-BTTTT includes the new standard QCVN 124:2021/BTTTT – national technical regulation on radar equipment operating in the frequency range 76 GHz to 77 GHz for ground based vehicle.

More

New regulation on vehicle headlamps

Vietnam published a Draft National Technical Regulation on road vehicles headlamps

The Draft National Technical Regulation QCVN 35:2021/BGTVT specifies the testing of optical characteristics of headlamps for road vehicles and replaces the previous regulation QCVN 35:2017/BGTVT.

More

EU-Vietnam FTA and remanufactured products

The EU-Vietnam Free Trade Agreement came into force on the 1 August 2020. It contains, among others, some facilitations for the import of remanufactured products

The EU-Vietnam agreement is the most comprehensive trade agreement the EU has concluded with a developing country. Many important EU export products, such as pharmaceuticals, chemicals or machinery will already enjoy duty free import conditions as of entry into force. The FTA also contains specific provisions to address regulatory barriers for EU car and vehicle spare parts exports.

More

New technical regulation on emissions

Recently, Vietnam has published Draft National Technical Regulation on the fourth level of gaseous pollutants emissions for new assembled, manufactured and imported automobiles amending the previous regulation QCVN 86:2015/BGTVT

The Technical Regulation specifies the emission limits, exhausting test and methods, requirements for management and performing of the fourth level of gaseous pollutants emissions on quality inspection of technical safety and environmental protection.

More

Updates to the list of regulated radio equipment

Vietnam introduces changes to its list of radio devices subject to type approval

Vietnam Ministry of Information and Communications (MIC) has published a Draft Circular which shall replace Circular 05/2019/TT-BTTTT and establish a new list of radio products covered by the Vietnamese type approval. The existing list will not change completely, however, a few modifications will be introduced.

More

Wir verwenden den Remarketing-Pixel von Facebook um unseren Besuchern zielgerichtete Informationen in unserem Onlineangebot zu bieten. Sie können der Verwendung für Facebook Remarketing zustimmen bzw. diese ablehnen. Wenn Sie nicht zustimmen, werden keine Daten über den Facebook Pixel erfasst. Mehr erfahren Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung

Product Compliance & Automotive Regulatory

Wir identifizieren und verfolgen weltweit regulatorische Änderungen in den Schwerpunktbereichen:

Produkt Compliance, Produktsicherheit, Fahrzeug-Typgenehmigung, Importbeschränkungen, internationales Handelsrecht, Funkzertifizierungen, Material Compliance, Chemie, Umweltvorschriften, Elektrofahrzeuge, Cybersicherheit und Autonomes Fahren.

Nachfolgend finden Sie einen Auszug aus den weltweiten Meldungen über Regelungen aus diesen Bereichen. Kontaktieren Sie uns, um einen umfassenden Überblick zu den Themen oder spezifischen Ländern zu erhalten.

Neue Regelung zu Fahrzeugscheinwerfern

Vietnam hat den Entwurf einer nationalen technischen Vorschrift für Scheinwerfer von Straßenfahrzeugen veröffentlicht

Der Entwurf der Nationalen Technischen Vorschrift QCVN 35:2021/BGTVT legt die Prüfung optischer Eigenschaften von Scheinwerfern für Straßenfahrzeuge fest und ersetzt die bisherige Vorschrift QCVN 35:2017/BGTVT.

Mehr

EU-Vietnam FTA und wiederaufbereitete Produkte

Das Freihandelsabkommen zwischen der EU und Vietnam trat am 1. August 2020 in Kraft. Es enthält unter anderem einige Erleichterungen für den Import wiederaufbereiteter Produkte

Das Abkommen zwischen der EU und Vietnam ist das umfassendste Handelsabkommen, das die EU mit einem Entwicklungsland geschlossen hat. Viele wichtige EU-Exportprodukte wie Arzneimittel, Chemikalien oder Maschinen werden bereits ab Inkrafttreten zollfreie Einfuhrbedingungen haben. Das Abkommen enthält auch spezifische Bestimmungen zur Beseitigung regulatorischer Hindernisse für den Export von Auto- und Fahrzeugersatzteilen in die EU.

Mehr

Neue technische Vorschriften für Emissionen

Kürzlich hat Vietnam den Entwurf einer nationalen technischen Vorschrift zur vierten Stufe der Emission gasförmiger Schadstoffe veröffentlicht, mit der die bisherige Vorschrift QCVN 86:2015/BGTVT geändert wird

Die Technische Vorschrift spezifiziert die Emissionsgrenzwerte, Auspufftestmethoden, Anforderungen an das Management und die Durchführung der vierten Stufe der Emission gasförmiger Schadstoffe bei der Qualitätsprüfung der technischen Sicherheit und des Umweltschutzes.

Mehr

Aktualisierungen der Liste der regulierten Funkprodukte

Vietnam führt Änderungen an seiner Liste der zulassungspflichtigen Funkprodukte ein

Das vietnamesische Ministerium für Information und Kommunikation (MIC) hat den Entwurf eines Rundschreibens veröffentlicht, welches das Rundschreiben 05/2019/TT-BTTTTT ersetzen und eine neue Liste der Funkprodukte erstellen soll, die unter die vietnamesische Typgenehmigung fallen. Die bestehende Liste wird sich nicht vollständig ändern, es werden jedoch einige Änderungen eingeführt.

Mehr

Wir verwenden den Remarketing-Pixel von Facebook um unseren Besuchern zielgerichtete Informationen in unserem Onlineangebot zu bieten. Sie können der Verwendung für Facebook Remarketing zustimmen bzw. diese ablehnen. Wenn Sie nicht zustimmen, werden keine Daten über den Facebook Pixel erfasst. Mehr erfahren Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung